About TriQuarterly

TriQuarterly is the literary magazine of Northwestern University and of the MA/MFA in Creative Writing program. Edited by graduate students in the program, supervised by faculty, and available around the world, TriQuarterly has remained "an international journal of writing, art, and cultural inquiry." TQ is creating an online archive of its own history by publishing individual works from its past, sometimes with new accompanying comments by the writers. The Northwestern University Library is embarking on the project of digitizing the entire history of the journal. These items will be uploaded to the site as they are ready.

As a web journal, TQ has the capacity to add audio, video, and a variety of new and frequently uploaded content to supplement its schedule of publishing issues twice a year. 

In 1958, the "tri-quarterly" was so named because its original form as a student magazine was published in each of the three quarters of Northwestern's academic year, and not in the fourth quarter, summer. This name has been belied at times by the magazine's real publishing schedule, but now TQ has altered the tradition quite deliberately to one of semi-annual publishing of discrete issues and frequent updating with new reviews, interviews, blog posts, and excerpts from longer works. And for the first time, new writing published in this journal can be read everywhere there is web access.

Contact us at triquarterly@northwestern.edu

Managing Editor: Noelle Havens-Afolabi
Assistant Managing Editor:  Carrie Muehle
Faculty Advisor: Susan Harris
Director of Planning: Reginald Gibbons
Film Editor: Kristen Radke
Fiction Editors:  Carrie Muehle, Marina Mularz, Stephanie Tran
Nonfiction Editor: Martha Halloway
Poetry Editor: Dane Hamann
Social Media Editor:  Ankur Thakkar
Copy Editor:  Lys Ann Weiss
Media Architect: Harlan Wallach
Technical Advisors:  Alex Miner, Rodolfo Vieira, Nick Gertonson

Staff:  Ahsan Awan, Rebecca Bald, Jen Companik, Jim Davis, Jennifer Deeter, JL Deher-Lesaint,  Aaron DeLee, Jesse Eagle, Jeshua Enriquez, Dan Fliegel, Dane Hamann, Ish Harris-Wolff, Beth Herbert, Alex Higley, Martha Holloway, Barbara Tsai Jones, Katharine Kruse, Jen Lawrence, Adam Lizakowski, Robin Morrissey, Marina Mularz, Troy Parks, Amber Peckham, Miyako Pleines, C. Russell Price, Nate Renie, Mark Rentfro, Paula Root, Caitlin Sellnow, Michi Smith, Megan Sullivan, Adam Talaski, Myra Thompson, Ted Wesenberg, Carol Zsolnay